• CA Forever
    It's crazy how much emphasis programs still put on QB height even though more and more atypical sized guys are having successful careers. Look at what they can do, not just if they meet some certain parameter size wise.
  • movielover
    Is it possible he will be even better with more time in our system, and with our guys?

Doss brings out the NFL scouts, and now they will also see Maier, Preece, and many others. There should be a ton of motivation there, and another enticement for recruits.
  • CA Forever
    I don't see why he couldn't get any better. In fact, I would hope that he would improve. After this season, as a sophomore, I wouldn't be surprised to see his name on preseason watch lists next year along with Doss. I love that Preece and Moore are developing nicely as well. Gives our passing game some depth as opposed to "we're just going to throw to Doss every single play".
  • BaseballAtDobbins
    It would be pretty great for our program if he made the NFL. I mean how many people know of Mississippi Valley State because Jerry Rice played there? Or Wyoming because Josh Allen plays there? I agree with you that he has room for improvement, as crazy as it sounds to us.
  • movielover
    That's why I was pushing for Aaron Moore to get more PT a few weeks back ... he made 1 or 2 spectacular catches, Hawk says he does that all the time in practice, then he dissapears... and Montgomery is a great addition.
  • agalum
    Boy, this guy is a sore looser:

https://idahostatejournal.com/members/isu-football-bengals-struggle-in-ugly---loss-to/article_50574a4f-d7b4-5a05-bdcc-89219e859f3d.html

Ronald Long · Idaho State University