• DrMike
    I think they, along with many defensive reserves, are out. Expect a slower paced offense to keep the defense off the field. That can also keep poly in the game
  • BaseballAtDobbins
    Homecoming is this weekend. I haven't heard anything about Pajamarino? When did that tradition die? I loved rocking my PJs at Amtrak about 15 years ago. Did it die with Band-Uh?
  • movielover
    ICA used to do a promo (?), the city joined in, and met alums at the train station. That all ended?

I knew the bonfire was over, though it's been brought back once or twice.
  • dlmusgrove
    Pajamarino died around 2017 or 2018. The last year they tried merging it with some other event on E Street and I don't think it was ever brought back.
  • CA Forever
    Looks like tube sock madness is making it's return for homecoming. When I was a student people went NUTS for the tube socks.

• agalum

Its always fun to win them but i never wear them :).
  • Kerberos
    Same, “madness” really is the perfect word to describe what happens when they do it. The crowd gets noticeably louder than it is the rest of the game. I always thought that Aggie Pack should save Tube Sock Madness for the opponents’ critical late game 3rd and 4th down plays. If Plough wants a hostile home environment we can start by picking strategic times to shoot tube socks at our fans.
  • ucdavisaggie05
    Agreed - just start tossing free stuff on 3rd & 3’s and 4th & 1’s. Doesn’t matter what it is.
  • AggieFinn
    JTO was a great interview. I was laughing half the time
  • Fan4Life
    At the Toom, they would throw hard candy into the stands. My wife was struck in her glasses and they cracked. Athletics had to buy her a new pair of glasses.
  • SochorField
    Same. What a cool dude.
  • SochorField
    Those tube socks are legit. I would wear those bad boys...
  • CA Forever