• CA Forever
    New offer on 3 star linebacker Sincere Jackson from City College of San Francisco

• CA Forever
    Offer on OL/DL David Main from Los Alamitos! GO AGS!

• 69aggie
    I looked at the roster just announced. It appears we have very good potential for a great team. Solid OL. Very good DL. Good to great DBs. LBs, I do not know. But what I do know is that Hawk has an abundance of talent at RB and QB. At RB we have Ulo, we have Larison, we have Dixon and others. The question is at QB IMHO. HR is very good, but how can you keep a guy like Tompkins off the field every play. He is a beast! I understand the team calls him the “Magic Man” apparently because he can do things others cannot do. Hard to see that we are not an offensively oriented running team next season. Look forward to your thoughts, as I am not an expert in this stuff.
  • CA Forever
    I'm no expert either, but I was frustrated Tompkins didn't get more opportunities to show off his arm this last season. He was a very accomplished passer in high school and has done nothing but win his entire career up to this point. I believe he has an it factor that you just can't leave off the field, but clearly the coaches at this point see it differently. I think Rodrigues did alright, but he had a propensity of taking sacks or losing the ball from holding on to it too long or trying to force something that just wasn't there.
  • DrMike
    the jury is out on QB. I think the conservative play calling was a reflection about QB decision making/accuracy. Rodrigues wasn’t accurate against the good teams which is a concern. I thought he threw well on the move (think about that winning drive v ISU); hopefully we’ll see more of that. Hastings also had accuracy issues, although he didn’t get many reps to get comfortable. Accuracy has been the negative that I’ve heard about Tompkins since spring 2020. If one guy makes a leap, we will be very good.
  • 69aggie